Genre: Erotica

Blog Tour, Review & Excerpt ♥ American Prince by Sierra Simone

March 10, 2017 Angela Blog Tours, Erotica, Excerpts, LGBT, Reviews

Blog Tour, Review & Excerpt ♥ American Prince by Sierra Simone

Blog Tour, Review & Excerpt ♥ American Prince by Sierra SimoneAmerican Prince (American Queen Trilogy, #2) by Sierra Simone
Series: American Queen #2
Published by Self-Published on March 7th 2017
Genres: Erotica, LGBT, Romance
Pages: 330
Format: ARC
four-half-stars

Amazon B&N iBooks
Goodreads

I’ve been many things.

I’ve been a son and a stepbrother. An Army captain and a Vice President.

But only with Him am I a prince. His little prince.

Only with Maxen and Greer does my world make sense, only between them can I find peace from the demons that haunt me. But men like me aren’t made to be happy. We don’t deserve it. And I should have known a love as sharp as ours could cut both ways.

My name is Embry Moore and I serve at the pleasure of the President of the United States…for now.

This is the story of an American Prince.

I admit I was nervous that American Prince wouldn’t live up to the amazing angst fest that is American Queen. I needn’t have worried. Sierra Simone delivers a stunning tour de force with this follow-up, and my mind is still reeling. Read More

four-half-stars

About Sierra Simone

Sierra Simone

Sierra Simone is a USA Today Bestselling former librarian (who spent too much time reading romance novels at the information desk). She lives with her husband and family in Kansas City.



0 Comments

Divider

Review ♥ One With You by Sylvia Day

January 26, 2017 Angela Erotica, Reviews, Romance
Review ♥ One With You by Sylvia Day

One With You is the fifth and final book in the Crossfire series, and frankly I’m surprised I enjoyed it so much. Let’s just say I was less than pleased with the previous book, Captivated by You. The series seemed to be going downhill fast. Then Sylvia Day made us wait for-freaking-ever for this last installment which really irritated me. There was about a year and a half between the release of Captivated by You and this book. That’s a long-ass time! I have the world’s crappiest memory. I have a hard time remembering the details of books I read last month, let alone over a year ago. Yeah, so I was prepared for a rather mediocre conclusion to a story I barely recalled. Quelle surprise! I liked it.

Divider
Divider

Real Good Love by Meghan March ♥ Blog Tour, Review & Excerpt

January 20, 2017 Angela Blog Tours, Erotica, Excerpts, Reviews
Real Good Love by Meghan March ♥ Blog Tour, Review & Excerpt

This is one of those rare cases where I liked the conclusion to a duet better than the first book. The small cliffhanger from the previous book is addressed right away, and I’m happy to say Banner and Logan handle things in an adult manner so it doesn’t result in extended unnecessary drama. The story unfolds at a quick pace with different side plots to capture your interest.

Divider

Review ♥ Virtuous by M.S. Force

January 19, 2017 Angela Erotica, Reviews, Romance
Review ♥ Virtuous by M.S. Force

Virtuous is the first book in the Quantum trilogy. The series came highly recommended so this is the first time I’ve gone into a book completely blind. I didn’t read a single review or even the book blurb beforehand. Having since read the book description, it perfectly summarizes the entire plot. Surprisingly, there aren’t many other major events that occur.

Divider

Review ♥ Grounded by R.K. Lilley

January 12, 2017 Angela Erotica, Reviews, Romance
Review ♥ Grounded by R.K. Lilley

Grounded is the final book in the Up In the Air trilogy and probably my favorite one. This book is focused on Bianca trying to assimilate herself into James’s affluent world. At the same time, James is trying to handle threats to her safety in his own controlling way.

Divider

Separation Games by CD Reiss ♥ Blog Tour, Review & Excerpt

January 9, 2017 Angela Blog Tours, Erotica, Reviews, Romance
Separation Games by CD Reiss ♥ Blog Tour, Review & Excerpt

If you thought Marriage Games by CD Reiss was intense, you’d better brace yourself for the enticing conclusion, Separation Games. Adam went to extremes to fight for his estranged wife’s love in the previous book. Now the tables have turned, and Diana is determined to make Adam realize their marriage can work while at the same time coming to terms with her submissiveness.

Divider